Scotty’s Secret Habit (A Star Trek Tanka)

SCOTTY’S SECRET HABIT (A Star Trek Tanka)

“I cannae hold’ her
Captain. I think it must be
the dilithium
crystals.” “Then you shouldn’t have
taken so many, Scotty.”

About Ben Naga

The Spirit that graces me with its passing has no name and stems not from thoughts and words, though it gathers them up as it flows, but from feeling.

Posted on September 10, 2013, in Poetry, Tanka, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. ha 🙂 I guess we both had Dilithium on the brain today 🙂 Very Cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sorry, maybe shouldn’t have said Cute…
    Brilliant! there…thats better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahahahahaha.

    Nicely done sir. I’ve seen every series of Star Trek and am presently watching The Orville, which I recommend too.

    – Esme Cloud beaming herself up and beyond

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I suspected this might amuse you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment