A Glittering Prima Donna

Mysteriously misleading title (or not?) for a post to announce that both Art Epiphany and George W Mahn III have been kind enough to gift me with Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award.
…..
…..

OK.

“I am certain that Mrs. Sparkly, a woman of high expectations, commitment and integrity would agree with this approach. She is notable, respected in her own community and likely to be peering down upon us; possibly spell checking and taking notes that feed into a mammoth government information data collection system (MGIDCS). She may have been recruited because of her discretion and integrity even behind closed doors.”

The rules of engagement are:

Ten Questions must be answered with complete honesty or Mrs. Sparkly will find you. Mrs. Sparkly – we love you. We Do! Manners and behaviour, words beyond reproach … Then tag five other people.(Filched from Art Epiphany’s post.)

 The Ten Commanments 

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

He (is someone who) mistrusts easy answers.

2.  What keeps you up at night?

Staying awake.

3. Whom would you like to be?

A perfected I.

4. What are you wearing now?

Tastefully co-ordinated pale green shirt and rust jeans. (I’d have said orange, but I consulted my wife, who’s an artist and my unpaid colour advisor.) Plus of course my unmentionables, but we won’t mention them. No footwear. (I generally go about barefoot whenever possible.)

5. What scares you?

It’s a toss-up between the people who get into “power” and the people who vote them there.

6. What are the best and worst things about e-logging?

Best? A place to display a carefully manicured version of my “self” to generous-minded and accepting fellow writers.

Worst? It uses up far more of my time than I feel is optimal. The struggle continues.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

BBC iPlayer. Look at Monday last, for example. BBC simultaneously screens both “Empire” and “Dirk Gently”. And as if that wasn’t enough, ITV had the new series of “Scott and Bailey” and we watched that in “real” time.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

After some considerable consideration … nothing at all. I am probably exactly where and when I am supposed to be and I certainly don’t know enough to judge what the implications of any change might be.

9. Slankets, yes or no?

If I can live without anything I need to google, it’s probably superfluous.

10. Tell us something about the person(s) who tagged you.

I suspect, they have never encountered one another. (Though after this, they will have the option. I will leave it in their hands.)

Five alphabetically hand-picked recommended posters:

fiercebuddhist

lostupabove

The Tale Of My Heart

Unsungpoet

winloseordraw

If you read this, then you better check out both the people who tagged me and also these five recommended sites. If not. I’m sure Mrs S will take you to task. You have been warned!

About Ben Naga

The Spirit that graces me with its passing has no name and stems not from thoughts and words, though it gathers them up as it flows, but from feeling.

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Awards, Not A Poem At All. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Well, well Ben. A surprise indeed for
    A: You answering all those questions. (I like the BBC too) 😎
    B: Learning you aren’t very good at maths (7 words it says and you only use 4) 😀
    C:To see me nominated 😕
    Congratulations! I shall have to reveal something about me then too I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very cool answers…Thanks so much for thinking of and including me here, I am truly honored Ben!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats and thanks for the shares, nice to learn more about you and your talented wife 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am usually known to have a poor ability to distinguish/name colors. I regret skipping art classes back in the days.

    Congrats on the award. *blows glitter dusts*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Addie. Perhaps you’d like to dust the place a little while you’re here? I meant to run the vacuum cleaner over the floor, but there are so many e-logs to keep up with that somehow I don’t seem to find the time. 😦

      Like

Leave a comment