A Quartet And An Oxymoron

It is barely a month since I last had to sit down to reply to folk who had so kindly offered me one award or another. And away we go again …

This time I am expressing my gratitude for a quartet of fresh gifts.

Number One is the One Lovely Blog Award.

This comes courtesy of the author of Win, Lose or Draw, a site full of amusing, thoughtful and inventive art employing a variety of approaches to image-making.

Number Two is the Inspiring Blog Award.

This comes courtesy of Janice from AURORA MOREALIST, a true chameleon of a site, as her followers well know. New visitors always welcomed.

Number Three is the Beautiful Blogger Award.

This comes courtesy of Archana from Ravenousforlife, a good site to find poetry that is both thoughtful and thought-provoking.

Number Four is the Reader Appreciation Award.

This comes courtesy of Steph from Certainly not lost down under, a site promoting a range of tasteful poetry and music.

I am supposed to list “seven things about you that will not come up in your blog entries”. This is clearly an oxymoron; however I think I have managed to circumvent the problem.

Seven Things About Me That Will Not Come Up In My E-log Entries

1. My mother’s maiden name.
2. The name of my primary school.
3. The identity of any of my ten thousand passwords.
4. The identity of any e-logs which first attracted me because the owner’s icon looked really hot.
5. The identity of any e-logs which I think have an icon that is utterly naff. (Baffled? Check the ever useful Urban Dictionary.)
6. The identity of the e-log whose “About” page causes me to roll my eyes in disbelief.
7. A seventh thing that will not come up in any of my e-log entries.

Since only two of these Awards request personal information, and one does so in a self-contradictory way, all my nominees get a Free Pass on the information front. If you made the list you may pick up any of the Awards you are not already in possession of. If you didn’t, please don’t be offended. 15 is only 15 after all, and your omission is based on numerical considerations rather than any wish to slight. I know several people featured here don’t like to participate in the offering and receiving of awards. No blame; indeed I may join you one day. Meantime, if an unwanted invitation accompanying your inclusion here turns up at your site please ignore it, beyond knowing that it arrived to demonstrate the esteem in which I hold you. (Either that or your icon looks really hot. 😛 )

All About Enlightenment

arjun1097

BETWIXT AND BETWEEN

bipolarmuse

Contemplating The Human Direction

Cranky Old Biddy

fourwindowspress

Golden Giraffes Riding Scarlet Flamingos Through The Desert of Forever

istopforsuffering

In wonderland

Journeys Into The Night

Just a thought… ~ From inside my head

Randall Dean Scott

Seasonings

The Social Networking Bubble

About Ben Naga

The Spirit that graces me with its passing has no name and stems not from thoughts and words, though it gathers them up as it flows, but from feeling.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Awards, Not A Poem At All. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on your oh so deserving awards. And, here I go leaving another one in your comment box!!

    It is my pleasure to nominate you for the Commentator’s Award, for all you do to create a blogospheric community with your thoughtful, generous comments.

    If you wish to accept, simply follow the guidelines posted here:

    Gratitude for the Commentator Award

    Like

  2. LOL you know I read this when you posted it and didn’t even realize that my blog was listed. I am sure a airhead at times! Thank you so much for including me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Ben, my deepest gratitude for including me on your list! Thank you – I’m most honored. (Was it the hot icon? 😀 Hahaha!!!!)

    I’m also very sorry that I can’t follow up on awards anymore – they take too much of a toll on my sore back, which I try to save for reading and commenting on poetry blogs and maybe posting now and then.

    My deepest respect for your fine blog, and great poetry (not to mention your philosophy, with which I resonate).

    Thank you again – my best wishes to you and congratulations on all the many awards you’ve received.

    Betty

    Like

    • Thank you, Betty. As for the temperature of your icon. I’m far too much of a gentleman to comment, even if such disclosiure were not already out of bounds. (See aforementioned oxymoron.). 🙂

      Like

      • LOL again!
        Ben, I’m far behind on blog reading but will try to catch up with yours soon. (This Mayberrie project of putting them in order is taking way more time than I expected!)
        Thank you once again. 🙂

        Like

      • It did cross my mind that Mayberrie might be requiring a lot of your time at present, especially if new sections are still arriving. However I am sure the investment will produce an excellent return for both you and your readers.

        Like

  4. The Ben Naga has included me in the list. Yipee! I believe my icon has got something to do with it. 😛

    Thank you so much!!

    Like

    • Actually, I was hoping you might be able to get some of my poetry published in Vogue, or even an article and interview. 😀

      Like

      • Oh boy. Haha.

        Like

      • Yes, I suppose you must get people asking you things like that all the time. My apologies. I should not be so rude. Still, the price of fame. I suppose you get used to it. It’s certainly one of the reasons I have never bothered to become famous.

        Like

      • Aw Ben. I guess you deserve an apology from me. Sorry to burst the bubble but oh c’mon the Vogue cover is only a fiction. 😛

        Like

      • You leave me devastated, Addie! My life is an empty shell! How can I have been so stupid as to let myself be so cruelly deceived? But at least perhaps I can write a poem about the whole sad episode. 😦 My only faint hope is that when it is posted you will “Like” it.

        Like

    • 😦
      If only I were a real model and a Vogue must-have, I would have done all my best to get your poems featured on the front page.

      Looking forward to reading liking the post about that sad episode. 🙂

      Like

      • Do you know, I really believe you would too. You have a generous heart, as far as I can see.

        As for a poem on this particular subject though, we’ll have to wait and see what Calliope sends my way. She is anything but predictable, as you may have observed. 🙂

        Like

  5. Arjun Sharma

    thanks ben, appreciate it 🙂

    Like

  6. congrats on receiving so many awards – I find the whole awards thing a wonderful idea of showing appreciation and mutual respect to fellow bloggers, but then I’m only into my first month as a blogger LOL

    Like

  1. Pingback: I Like Bright, Shiny Objects « Cranky Old Biddy

  2. Pingback: Question 813 « BETWIXT AND BETWEEN

Leave a comment