When In Doubt

WHEN IN DOUBT

Transparency indubitably ideal
Must be a both ways offering
Though … So we inch forward

Full of such lack of confidence

Guardedly trading confidences
And reactions … Testing, testing
Are you receiving me? … Over

The night sky pales around us

Chink by chink the curtains open
To reveal … only a tinted window
Opaque … and that’s all she wrote

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on August 3, 2017, in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Tentative and tip-toeing… I know those conversations. You’ve described them well, Ben, with your usual succinctness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know, after 24(?) years, I can honestly say I love living with my quiet and solid husband, but I really do not know him. If I have questions, he’s happy to give answers a go. But there are always corners of his being that remain unknown, perhaps even to him. I know I am the same, even if I’m far more forthcoming in speech and temperament. This is life. This is relating to another. This is a beautiful thing. 😘

    Like

  3. Some of us error on the side of too much this way, but I’m working on it. Thanks, Ben, for such acknowledgment in relationships.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

