Flowers

FLOWERS

Flowers I love for
They leave me be

So sing me to sleep then
Then sing me awake again
O sing me to death and back

Before sheepishly I cry wolf
Both before and then after
Bayed, bays, bays and shall bay

“Have you splayed and displayed?”*

Lately lapsed warden strayed
Way far beyond the garden fence
Among the shadows in the wood
Took an unexpected turning
Somewhere down the line

Washed up hereabouts drowning
Within my own drying bones
While the near by is far awry

Empty of troths
Truths opinions
Until one lone day
Alone no more
No less

Retired to lick my wounds

Noli me tangere
No mean danger
No bedroom headroom

Collidoscope† collapsing
Time to fight my own fight
Overstand the web of soul

For flowers I love for
They leave me be

~~~~~~~~~~~

* “For those of you who live elsewhere “Have you paid and displayed?” is a common sign in English car parks, referring to purchasing a ticket from a machine on arrival that needs sticking on your windscreen to cover a specific time period.” (https://365project.org/casablanca/365/2017-06-03)

† Apart for the obvious wordplay please visit and digest http://collidoscopeberlin.com and http://collidoscope.io. Thank you.

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on July 14, 2017, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. offering us beautiful
    listening presence 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

