Five Day Song Challenge: Day Six

Audrey Dawn – The Oldest Daughter & Red Headed Sister suggested I address myself to meeting this challenge. Two difficulties arise: I. as long time readers will know, I have already posted a number of my favourites so they aren’t eligible; 2. I am by necessity limited to tracks which are freely available on line. In retaliation I decided not to further restrain myself to sticking solely to tracks with lyrics.

Well guess what? I discovered that my pick for Day Two *has* been posted here before. I used it as a Happy New Year message at the end of 2011. So I’m playing a substitute. And happily this means that now I have posted five tracks which are all songs. 🙂

6. Ry Cooder – Boomer’s Story

The lyrics can be found at http://www.metrolyrics.com/boomers-story-lyrics-ry-cooder.html.

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on May 2, 2017, in Songs. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Love Ry Cooder. One of the originals.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve opened my eyes to some new songs, Ben. Thank you for coming along on the song challenge. I loved having you share your favs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haven’t had a chance to listen yet but will. Another one I haven’t heard of. 😳

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

