Sunny Side Up

SUNNY SIDE UP

Let us fill Winter
Cold and dark both night and day
With our warm regards

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on December 21, 2016, in Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. DARK NIGHT DOWN

    Sky’s overflowing
    *Snowflakes covering the Earth
    Symbolizing warmth

    *most know a snowflake is unique – all are different*

    j.kiley

    Joyeux Noรซl [pagan style] Happy Winter Festival ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ’โ˜ฎ๐Ÿ•‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • *most know a snowflake is unique โ€“ all are different*

      … and in due course return to that universal water. ๐Ÿ™‚

      (Joyeux Noรซl … )

      …You are unforgotten. Keep an eye on your mail, j k. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Like you point they all return to their natural state of being water.

        As you are not forgotten. Will be sure to check mail or Shawn does actually. I am mentioning to her this very moment to keep a look for a parcel from the UK. Did receive your wonderful song. Plan on listening with Shawn Christmas Eve. Joyeux Noรซl my friend.

        Sorry for being MIA but my health is insane. Seeing a new Psychotherapist, new PCP, an added an Acupuncturist who treated me after ‘Big C’ treatments. Also, using a new med in the cannabis area – called dabbing. I use a vape pen. Kills the pain immediately.

        The New Year shall bring on a creative Revolution & transformation. Here’s hoping I have the strength.

        ๐Ÿ’ Always j.kiley

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am also having a challenging time recently; hence my tardiness/absence.. Ma be on the mend now though. Sorry to learn of your troubles. I hope the changes in your regime work well. โค

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry to hear you are being challenged. It sucks for sure. My situation is being loaded up with a larger support team. Added an acupuncturist who treated me after my Big C treatments in 2007-08. Unbelievable I found him. Amateur detective on duty.

        So how are feeling now & how is Margaret? Miss you but I have been MIA even though somehow I manage to post something every day. I really only do three posts a week the same week they are due. The other days are done by the months. Being psychic – somehow what I produce seems to fit when it posts. Always here for you. Needed to touch base when I read & was inspired by your Haiku. Couldn’t help but respond. Felt what I wrote to you fit well – had to use for a future post – ah it was posted already. I think. Dark Night Down.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am fine for the most part. the recent challenges simply part of the ongoing learning process. Nothing for you to be worried about. You have more than enough to concern you, although it sounds as if things may be improving with the extra support? Margaret enjoyed her Christmas. Her physical and emotional issues come and go and are rarely overwhelming.

        Glad I managed to inspire you. The result is a success too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomorrow is our (30th) anniversary.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Congrats on your 30th. Margaret, I send her good thoughts. You are always an inspiration to me.

        On another note, Shawn & I just received the headlines Debby Reynolds has died the day after her 60 year old daughter Carrie Fisher. Emotions have been rough. I grew up watching Debby on screen & starting following Carrie after her book Postcards From the Edge was made into a film starring Meryl Streep & Shirley MacLaine. I went online last night & downloaded to Amazon Fire the most recent book Carrie released & decided on another one. I also watched Postcards… today on STARZ & after on HBO GO her adaptation to an HBO Documentary of her book WISHFUL DRINKING. I was starting to snap out of it a bit. Now I am sliding down the hill again. It feels like my heart is being pulled out. I posted a piece on ‘secretkeeper.net’ Wed. pm my time with great photos a triple Gif & a music video from Singin In the Rain. I grew up with these people. Films saved my life. Ordered Blu-Ray version of the Original Star Wars Trilogy in middle of night last night, too. Plan on binge watching after the beginning of 2017. Maybe the curse will lift. I did a 2016 loses board on Pinterest. I have topped #90 in just people in the artistic profession from writing to art to film to music to architecture & anyone else who has had a profound effect on the World.
        ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐ŸŽญ๐ŸŽญ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Margaret just told me about D L’s death. She heard it on the radio news. How strange after what I wrote here yesterday.

        I do hope your relapse isn’t a long one.

        Like

      • After watching Star Wars: The Force Awakens & watching a lovely fluffy snow storm from the living room windows. I meditated. When I was done I push the button on the intercom & had a spiritually intellectual talk & cried while I spoke to Shawn about an idea I had about Carrie & Debby’s deaths. Will discuss with you in further detail in an email. But the talk inspired me to write a seven page synopsis of the ending to my two book series about Madison Taylor – ending my dilemma of how the second book ends. I did it in my writer’s notebook (one of many but newest) in ink with unreadable handwriting. It looks like characters from another language or shorthand. I am not always able to read it. We’ll see. I do remember though what I wrote. It will bring a close to the story that started with Private Writings. Thank you for all your encouragement with that book.

        My relapse is magnifying my creative center, as though touched by Carrie & Debby’s creative natures. I love them both for different reasons. Their deaths caused a definite disturbance in the Force or Qi. Certain people have an extremely strong effect on me, especially when they die so suddenly & unexpectedly.

        Margaret was right. Todd Fisher said: “I miss her so much – I just want to be with her.” She died hours after saying that to her son. They were symbiotic in life and now in death. Inseparable. A NYTimes article I read tonight said it well. If you are able to access it. The title is: ‘The Unsinkable Debby Reynolds’ in 12.29.16 issue. It starts at “…the show could never go off…(ending with)…They so couldn’t live without each other that they couldn’t die without each other, either.” I wrote down the whole quote, so if not able to find article let me know. I plan on Dragoning (using my dictating program Dragon – my verb for when in use) it out on word & making a digital art piece with the words in collage form chopped into parts – but all there.

        The relapse is slowly crossing over. My mother (yuck-spit) taught me not to cry. (She had her Draconian Methods). Well, it seems Carrie is teaching me how to cry all over again. It’s taken years of therapy to try to do it but it didn’t work. Shawn told me to let my feelings out & cry as much as I want. She by-passes all (the one I will never ever obey again) the damages done to me as a child by her. A tip of the iceberg. In 2017, my new Psychotherapist have lots of work to do. He’s helped me more than I know already. SO have you my friend. ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’ž for You & Margaret. What you wrote yesterday wasn’t strange. This whole thing is Strange. It Really Is Possible To Die From A Broken Heart. ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is also possible to repair it and live on, stronger for the experience.

        “You break my heart and then sew it up, all in a heartbeat. There are no words for this, not even yours.”
        (From “Dues For The Muse.)

        Like

      • ๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’š

        Liked by 1 person

      • Forgot to mention I am using Dark Night Down for a Christmas Eve Post. Actually 1m after Midnight into Christmas AM. Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Meanwhile my out tray remains full of the uncompleted and unresolved. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Do you you and/or Shawn known the book “The Jane Austen Book Club “? Or the film – I’ve just discovered there’s a film version. I’m 60 pages into it so far. A gift from a friend. It seems to me it might be up your street.The author is especially good at using the paragraph but that’s by the by.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haven’t read the book but we both saw the film “The Jane Austin Book Club” – it was fun – romantic – great cast – goes beyond being a ‘chick’ film – those it is predominantly a female cast. If not mistaken the male lead character is played by Hugh Dancy & another actor (F) you would know is Emily Blunt. Familiar cast of US actors you may know also. It was awhile ago when we watched it but very enjoyable. And it is a reading club – all female until… be surprised. Highly Recommend all the way around. An opening description on Rotten Tomatoes: As five women and one enigmatic man meet to discuss the works of Jane Austen, they find their love lives playing out in a 21st century version of her novels. RT Critics 65% Red Tomatoes (it’s good to be Red) & Audience 67% Popcorn Box Liked it. Calling it Light Romance. Perfect for Margaret & You. Makes me want to see it again. Maybe if you like the book let me know & I will add to my book list collection on Amazon Fire.

        I wrote a poem today dedicated to Carrie Fisher. Her death has so upset me. It took me hours to stopping crying. I will try to explain sometime about my reaction. Simply it has to do with my belief we are all connected – some connections are stronger. One doesn’t ever have to physically meet someone or ever had any contact personally speaking to have a strong bond whether either one knows it or not. There have been some people I have these strong feelings for who have died suddenly – it has shattered me. Not sure if its from being psychic or bipolar giving one an unusual sensitivity. I saw the headline on my news feed on Tuesday. Shawn was in the room with me. I kept repeating: “No – No – No – No – No” – Shawn knew by my reaction but wasn’t sure until I said it out loud – “Carrie Fisher died.” It shocked her. It still shocks me. She was only 60. Then I went into the Fuck mode & kept repeating that word over & over again. Told Shawn I was going to do a post with just repeating the word. Better go. Burning a candle for the first time on my own. We have been doing the Hanakkah candles but for some reason I missed them tonight. I wanted to watch a candle. It’s lovely up close. Also I have it on a 30 minute timer in case I fall asleep. It just went off – have to reset. LOUD! Bye for now. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‡

        Liked by 1 person

      • Enjoying the book. Have ordered the DVD. She seems to be a skilful writer with a quiet but discerning wit; unlike Ms. Austen herself.

        I hope you recover from your reaction to Carrie Fisher. Margaret pointed out that Debbie Reynolds is still alive. She says it is always difficult is your child dies before you. Yes. When I sent this poem

        https://bennaga.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/precious-jules-his-mothers-eyes/

        to his mother she wept.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am pleased you ordered the DVD. Thanks Margaret for her words of support, unfortunately if you read an earlier response to one of your comments, I wrote a post about Debby Reynolds dying the day following Carrie’s death. Todd Fisher, Carrie’s brother & Debby’s son said: “She just wanted to be with Carrie.” Carrie’s dog Gary, her service to calm her for the last 3 years is being taken in by Carrie’s daughter Billie Lourd, an actress & has the family looks from when Carrie was younger in Princess Leia’s days. We now have our Princess Forever.

        Liked by 1 person

      • “We now have our Princess Forever.” And the (Trumping) Empire for nevermore.

        Liked by 2 people

      • I watched the First Order being destroyed today. The second time I have watched Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The Empire nevermore. I refer to him as Drumfuhrer & keep saying if he gets inaugurated. Still waiting for something to happen. A last minute reprieve.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

        Liked by 1 person

      • I read the poem. Will spend more time with it later. Time to be with Shawn. We are watching a Debby Reynolds’ film we have on DVD of Singin In the Rain.

        Liked by 1 person

      • No pressure. Enjoy losing yourselves in the film. โค

        Liked by 1 person

      • ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ’—๐ŸŽˆ

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wishing you re-newed light and being-ness during this Winter Solstice period. (I always look forward to this time of shifting, when the daylight hours begin to grow and we can look forward to spring.)

    I “eavesdropped” on your conversation above, forgive me – but I resonated with it. Some very changing energies about us. Both hope and fear for the future. With all the recent passings I wonder if souls are choosing to not stick around for what is to come. Perhaps it is with purpose: to leave this plane now and come again at the right time to re-light the earth on all levels. Something is afoot, beyond the obvious…. A new age of spirit will quicken once again. It must.

    Warm wishes for the New year, Ben – to you and yours. Be well, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

