Dronacharya By Reena Saxena

No words.

The Machinery - A literary collection.

Illustration by Arushi Gupta Illustration by Arushi Gupta

I taught them how
to hold the bow, and aim.
There is no parrot
In the boughs today
I am the target.

I was invited by Power
to share Wisdom
with Hope for the future.
and equip a generation
to face the battle of Life.

I sold knowledge
for wealth
not for survival
but riches for myself.
It was all I had to sell.

Or so, I told myself
in self-deception.
The package that I sold
included Ethics and
Independent Action.

I watched the dance
of Death and Destruction
and did nothing.
“Don’t bite the hand that feeds you”,
I was sternly told.

I tried to flee the grave
veiled by Shame and Guilt,
their hands pushed me back again.
The world watched with horror,
the cemetery that I built.


About the Author

Reena Saxena

“The actors in the drama were shaped by him, but he was neither…

View original post 123 more words

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on October 27, 2016, in Poem - Not Written By Me Though, Reposted from elsewhere. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

