Insidious

INSIDIOUS

Trackers and cookies
Let’s monitor them until
Google self-destructs

I assume you’re listening
Hear this: “Get off my planet!”

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on October 22, 2016, in Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yes tell them to stop those same people that may be monitoring my browser.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, please do that… they’re over here too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Everything is transitional, like accepting so many new words, the spellchecker is disabled and canny about new versions and upgrades always…

    Liked by 1 person

    • ZoneAlarm has decided a couple of the useful little programs I use are viruses and “treats” them. So I have to keep copies off the pc and reinstall them each time ZA deletes them. Small enough beer but still annoying.

      Like

  4. What a world! Trackers as a pejorative. Cookies as a pejorative? What’s happening to the English language? Have we all become nothing more than prey? The technology train is coming! I used that in a speech once. Unfortunately, it’s already here. Trackers love cookies, and we’re getting eaten by it all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • As far as I recall language has always been in the process of modification. I certainly have my own list of neologisms I abhor. Similarly writers have often used whatever words seemed appropriate, whether in common use or newly coined . Joyce and Carroll are of course well-known examples of the latter.

      Indeed the technology train *is* already here. “Insidious” is the second of a series devoted to the subject with – currently – two more in the pipeline.

      And just to reassure you that this is not all I have in my mind at the moment, please see my next post, a conventional sonnet with romantic love as its subject. 🙂

      https://bennaga.wordpress.com/2016/10/26/the-troth/

      Like

Leave a Reply

