Hope Sweet Home

HOPE SWEET HOME

I ceased my dreamings
Of anywhere but today
Et voilà, c’est ça!

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on March 10, 2016, in Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. After 5 days in a hospital bed, home is sweet. That it is 🙂 Had to wait to get home to get the translation. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I took French at school and college and also lived there for a while. However like much of me my French is a little rusty these days. 🙂

      Good to hear that you are back home now. My sister-in-law died in hospital earlier this week. Then my wife received her last letter. It contained no kind words concerning the hospital or its staff. My wife is now busy at work sending copies to those people who should know just how the services they are responsible for providing amount to to and how they are perceived by their recipients. I do not know whether this will have any effect of course but then from “Mighty oaks from little acorns grow”.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Please give your wife my condolences. If your hospital system is anything like ours you have to be proactive or have someone with you to speak on your behalf. I take high doses of medication because of all my issues. I had to tell several people before I got my proper doses. The women I shared my room with had her leg amputated the first hospital did a bad job and she was transferred to the hospital I was in. They didn’t get all the infection and had to amputate more. She has been in the hospital since Thanksgiving. The staff is plesant but they are over worked. The hospital I was in is one of the top 100 in the country and top 10 in the state. Yet they are over worked.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have friends who are or were nurses. They are all overworked and continued working because they wish to help others but they are not happy with the system they are forced to work within.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Same here. Sad with all the money in health care. To hire a few more employees to provide adequate care.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

