Those Yuletide Puzzles

TWO YULETIDE PUZZLES

1. CHILE. Afghanistan, indefinite and sturgeon all contain three consecutive letters of the alphabet. CHILE has only two and is therefore the odd one out.

2. IN A DIGITAL CLOCK, where the ten digits are displayed using between two and seven of the seven hexagonal elements. (cf. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven-segment_display)

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on December 27, 2015, in Not A Poem At All and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Okay I kind of got Chile right. But the second one I still don’t know because I can’t understand the answer. I’m not good with that stuff at all. 😦 No MENSA scholar here. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think my brain is too tired. I just got out of work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

