The Path To Peace

THE PATH TO PEACE

No more rage, no more hate, no more war
No more rage, no more hate, no more
No more rage, no more hate, no
No more rage, no more hate
No more rage, no more
No more rage, no
No more rage
No more
No

Poetry challenge #5: Nonet

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on November 11, 2015, in Nonet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Great! It says it all…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awesome, splendid use of the form

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Contrafactual and commented:
    Interesting …

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this. Especially the end, ‘no more … no.’

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this, Ben, the form and the message…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have returned to read this poem again. It seems even more prescient this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is brilliant. I have to say in my time out of it, a new poetic form comes to the surface. I want to try. Will check Jane’s blog to find out more unless you have the time to drop me a line with any instruction you can give. Looking forward to it.

    Just brilliant. I felt speechless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jane’s site explains it well and I have nothing relevant to add. I shall e-mail you soon anyway. I also owe you several replies from the 16th. I was AWOL most of the day. (Router problems, now resolved.) I plan to remedy this today.

      Glad you like this poem. I believe it received more “Like”s than any other poem I’ve posted. Seems that once again “less is more”. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • It is the subject matter and the times but also the fact you found the perfect combinations of words to form a perfect triangle and have the words fall gracefully in place. It brought to mind John Lennon and Imagine. John would have loved your poem.

        I did do some investigating and have a fairly good grasp of the Nonet. It’s the matter of finding my own idea of what I want to write. Three / three syllable sentences came to me as I was falling asleep last night. I wrote them down in the dull light without glasses to read. I read them in the morning. A bit of manipulation and creativity and I may have the clay to work with. If good enough this is the kind of poetry I want to post on my blog.

        Look forward to hearing from you. I think I am cursed. Ever since the surgery, I have been followed by all sorts of mishaps and illnesses. Last night, for no known reason, I lost my balance in the kitchen at 3am trying to feed the cats and fell over backwards. Bruised and sore bones and smashed my head into the floor but nothing broken except now I am wondering if I am in danger from my self. I did miss a direct hit on a radiator heater for cold winter nights and a large cardboard box that arrived that day. What do you think? jk

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I managed to catch up with posts from 16th, but not done your e-mail yet. But it;s on the list. 🙂 Do you have any new meds following the operation. If so I suggest you check out the a possible side effect being ataxia. Be careful. You only have the one body. Look after it. 🙂

        Like

  8. This is well express and creatively done. Not to mention how loud these words shout on the page.

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Poetry challenge #5 Nonet: the entries | Jane Dougherty Writes

Leave a Reply

