Ultimate Thievery

ULTIMATE THIEVERY

Whenever I find myself
Lost in my losing of you
It is not of course you
That I am losing, oh no
But truth to tell myself

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on October 12, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hmmm. . . I just read a biography of the English poet, novelist, and essayist Robert Graves. As a young and middle aged man he tortured himself for love. As an old man he wrote marvelous love poetry while falling in love over and over again and losing his love while loving his wife more than he loved anyone else. This poem pricks at Graves’ notions of love and spins the eternal in human affairs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That does make sense. We can’t lose another only ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Ben, you always give me enlightenment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

