The Most Dangerous Risk Of All

Playing the game of life.

Been using my free time to examine the moment before time catches up with me. How about you, reader?

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on April 26, 2015, in Not A Poem At All, Reposted from elsewhere and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I’ve just been going with the flow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes I don’t feel like making choices so I just go with whatever thought happens by. They usually have me wandering in the woods.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just grinding it out…

    Liked by 1 person

    • A friend of mine often says that if you do the exact opposite of what everyone else is doing then you won’t go far wrong. 🙂

      Like

      • I guess. But duty calls and we must match to the same drummer in order to survive. Feed the evil beat

        Liked by 1 person

      • Meanwhile check this out

        http://www.wakingtimes.com/2015/04/24/the-top-5-moves-that-the-1-uses-to-maintain-dominance/

        Keeping our heads in the clouds while keeping our feet on the ground might circumvent all the toxic bullshit. Not to say that it is always easy. But then the alternatives never attracted me much. I generally prefer to be a part of the solution than a part of the problem. Not that I am wise enough to always recognise the difference.

        And thanks for taking time to contribute to my naysaying, which is appreciated. 🙂

        I spent my “career” supporting those aspects of the structure which I felt/believed came from the heart and fighting those aspects which did not. Well, as my good friend Joan and I say, “It passes the time.”

        Blessings.

        Like

  4. Creatively frustrated but this too shall pass. Hard to watch the news these days…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Free time
    It exists?
    Slow to stillness
    Wait for the movement within
    Guiding directions will follow
    Proceed to unknown destination

    “I’m late! I’m late! I’m late for an important date.”

    Moving ahead of time
    Let it wait in line
    While what you want is given

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Less habit
    Less rabbit*

    Less tense
    More sense

    ~~~~~~~~

    * apart from the AIW reference, note that in Cockney slang to rabbit is to talk at length while saying nothing of value or substance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

