Blogs I Follow No Longer Working. Help!

I don’t know which browsers are affected, but with me (Firefox) a number of WordPress sites have stopped displaying their content. After investigation, I discovered the source of the dysfunction. If you are using Ghostery (and why not?) and have it set to block “Typekit by Adobe” then change the setting to “Unblock for this site only” and reload the site. It should then display correctly.

Travel peacefully and with worthy companions.

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on February 26, 2015, in Not A Poem At All and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

    • No. It seems to involve only a handful of sites I visit which all have fancy backgrounds, and as I say I have found a workaround. I just posted this as it may help other people who encounter the same problem. 🙂

      Like

  1. Just Another Soul

    Is everything okay now?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes thank you. I discovered how to fix it and the post is just to help anyone who has the same trouble and the title of the post was written in the first person to attract their attention.The affected sites were displaying fine again when I wrote the post.

      Like

  2. That is odd. I was having the same thing happen but only with two sites that I was always able to access but suddenly got the message “incorrect or didn’t exist.” The sites still definitely work. Actually, one of the sites I haven’t received any emails from recently. Maybe they decided to change up how they were presenting their work. Thanks for the heads up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem. Actually yours was the first site where the difficulty first became apparent.

      Like

      • Mmm!!! I do interact with some leftist radicals. Plus, the online journal I write for is quite liberal, better said, it’s down right progressive. It was hacked a short while back. But other sites were of poets. But then poets are high on the list of potentially being the most radical. Don’t know what happened but everything seems back in order. But my site. Hmm. Curious.

        Liked by 1 person

      • All the sites where this started feature non-standard backgrounds and the latest updated version of Ghostery does not play well apparently with a tracker called “Typekit by Adobe”. Setting Ghostery to unblock “Typekit by Adobe” on each site where it appeared resolved the problem. It seems the problem is/was to do with the coding package rather than the content.

        Like

Leave a Reply

