Solitude

SOLITUDE

Fearing to venture
The other side of the fence
We are never known

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on January 29, 2015, in Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. There is a peacefulness in the unknowing or revealing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just close our eyes and leap.

    Liked by 1 person

    • One may choose to be cautious rather than reckless when deciding to leap in a specific situation. Leaping blind could be seen as foolish rather than courageous, don’t you think? 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m not sure that I could live without solitude anymore. I’ve been blessed with it for so long now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sometimes we need those moments of solitude to gather together our strength for the crowded ones we as soon to face..
    Have a Peaceful weekend Ben
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love my time going on adventures while in my solitude but the need for connections are strong also. It is a tug in both directions, preferring one to the other. Interaction is sometimes a way to revitalization but reflection during moments of solitude also teaches us what we need and want to know and what we want to be and become.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Having reflected on the comments on this piece, I have come to the conclusion I should have entitled it “LONELINESS”. That would probably have given folk a clearer idea of what I was attempted to say.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Now. LONELINESS is a viewpoint most find difficult. Some get use to it. Others seek to escape it. I go with ALONENESS but not the above. They may meet at times but it is far better to be ALONE than LONELY. But even it has meaning and the ability to teach us much.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I agree. I think my poem is about overcoming one’s fears of connection/intimacy. IT doesn’t say that being fearful is wrong. It simply points out the consequences and hints at the underlying double blnd.

        Like

Leave a Reply

