Words Of Love

WORDS OF LOVE

We enshrine
Them in Valentine cards
Repeat them in wedding vows

But then
At some point
Somehow everything has changed

“I thought you’d never ask”

“Hold me close and tell me how you feel”

“Tell me love is real”
…..
…..

About Ben Naga

The Spirit that graces me with its passing has no name and stems not from thoughts and words, though it gathers them up as it flows, but from feeling.

Posted on October 23, 2014, in Music, Poetry, Songs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Oh yes, and the last line is one I read twice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve known that from time to time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading comments – it’s the penultimate line for me too.
    Sometimes the words stop – but the feeling is still there. Reading each others’ minds… but alas………… not the same.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment