“if you aren’t a person of color you can’t have on racism”

BrassKnuckleHippie

Check out my latest video blog post! I’ve long thought of posting about this but was too scared! However it is my experience that by sharing our thoughts we allow others to tell their truth :

View original post

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on October 21, 2014, in Not A Poem At All. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. When I was in grade school I was the second shortest kid in the entire school of hundreds and I was picked on and bullied relentlessly, so even though I’ve never experienced racism, I understand very well what it feels like to be hated simply for the way we look.
    For that reason I’ve tried very hard to teach my own kids to never, ever judge a book by it’s cover, and I can say with complete confidence that it is possible to raise children who not only aren’t racist, but who will stand and speak out against it.

    Like

  2. That’s why we need dialog like this. We have to get to know each other and not be afraid to express our feelings and opinions. Unfortunately it will get uglier before it gets better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

