Pretender

PRETENDER

A love we control
Is a million miles from
Worthy of the name

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on September 9, 2014, in Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Aye, a million miles – a trillion….!

    Like

  2. So many think they ‘Love’ and yet we but touch what the Unconditional Love state truly is… So many still judge including me.. We have still a long journey before we reach those Million Milestones of True Unconditional Love…. Bless you…. Sue

    Like

  3. this reminds me of the quote “Love does not claim possession, but gives freedom” — I just read another one the other day about freedom of love but I can’t seem to find it anymore, but this one will do, until then 😉

    Like

    • Perhaps
      The greatest Truths
      Are those which

      When you realise them
      Your view of the world
      Is totally transformed

      And you ask yourself how
      Given so obvious they are
      You never saw them before

      (Thank you. Nice to have you back as a muse, Bella. 🙂 E-mail soon, promise. )

      Like

      • I’m always asking myself that question! 😉 I’ve given up on finding the truth to anything, but only that of my true self, I let everything else just fall naturally as it may and when it’s ready to be seen … My zen force has kicked into high gear and I love it! No more wasted energy on things that do not serve me. I’m looking forward to your email. 🙂

        Like

      • And I’m glad to be back, thanks for the warm welcome 😀

        Like

    • Do check out Chuang Tzu. http://terebess.hu/english/chuangtzu.html#1

      Like a woman of wisdom he does not display all his gifts immediately, or even easily, but only to the persevering and worthy. Yet you may come in time to feel at home. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

