A Child’s View Of The World II

A CHILD’S VIEW OF THE WORLD II

As a child I believed that germs
Must arrive from Germany
(An idea only reinforced
When I contracted German measles)

Though no order forms, invoices
Cash or receipts changed hands
Similarly I thought ’twas Mark Twain
Who most likely invented string

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on February 11, 2013, in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Made me smile, Ben – and made me remember my own mis-perceptions from childhood. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember having similar interpretations, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • One of the many precious qualities possessed by young children. I still remember a small girl’s shock some years ago (she now has young ones of her own) when she heard me say I was intending to kill two birds with one stone. 😀

      Like

  3. You mean to tell me that Mark Twain did not invent the string? Shows what you know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

