Fare Thee Well (A Spiritual)

FARE THEE WELL (A SPIRITUAL)

All’s well
That ends well
Despite
So many
Many
Many
Failures

(And
Embarrassing missteps and mistakes …
Downright crimes to be honest)

… At last
To reach
That other shore

(Sugarcane slavery
Smallpox blankets
Ku Klux Klan
To mention but a very few)

Yes
We’ve all heard it
Over and over
“He moves in a mysterious way”

No denying that
That’s for sure

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Definitely one to get you thinking. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • And feeling you too, I hope. I got to thinking again about people knowingly selling smallpox-infected blankets to other people while I was making my tea this evening and found myself getting overwhelmed with sadness and horror.I had to stop what I was doing and hold onto the kitchen sink. How could people do such things to one another? Here I go again.

      Like

  2. Oh man, this has me mulling over the conflict of good and evil in this life. I can’t wait for the great controversy to end. Then we will all see what this great mystery is about! Very thought provoking as always, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If folk can allow themselves to think and feel for themselves, free from paranoia, dogma, conformity and media/group think, returning to listening to their inner child and wise person then perhaps there is still a chance …

      Like

  3. Ben, reading your comments – I do the same, stopping sometimes in horror at the thought of what people have done and still do. It will take a giant quantum leap of consciousness in the majority of humankind if we’re ever to truly evolve in our “humanity”…. Very powerful poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

