Each Day Is Valentine’s Day

A way back I was given the “Versatile Blogger” Award and I thought is was about time I made good on that claim. So here’s some music to listen to. It’s another one of those “Damn, I wish I’d written that” poems/songs. You have to agree these two were masters. A wonderful interpretation too. Both Nico and trumpet player Ian Carr have passed away also, but fortunately for us they made this recording before they travelled on.

My funny valentine
Sweet comic Valentine
You make me smile with my heart
Your looks are laughable, unphotographable
Yet you’re my favourite work of art

Is your figure less than Greek?
Is your mouth a little weak?
When you open it to speak, are you smart?

But don’t change your hair for me
Not if you care for me
Stay, little Valentine, stay
Each day is Valentine’s Day

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on May 16, 2012, in Not A Poem At All, Songs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love this ~ thank you so much for sharing it. Wonderful message.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. But don’t change your hair for me
    Not if you care for me

    TOO CUTE! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

